Award Categories

CanBIM will be recognizing excellence in BIM through an Annual Awards presentation to those companies and or individuals that demonstrate leadership and innovation through the implementation of technology. 


Award Categories & Eligibility

This year CanBIM will deliver Awards within the following Nine (9) Awards Categories:

Technology Award

CanBIM Member professionals, companies or vendors who are developing or creating technologies that enable BIM/VDC.

Design & Engineering Award

CanBIM Member Architects, Engineers & Consultants working with or implementing BIM/VDC.


General Contractor Award

CanBIM Member General Contractor’s, Engineering/Procurement/Contractor, Design Build, Construction Managers working with or implementing BIM/VDC.


Trades Award

CanBIM Member Trades working with and implementing BIM/VDC.


Owners & Facility Management Award

CanBIM Member Owners or Facility Managers, Commissioning Agents, CMMS Providers, Technology Companies related to Facility Managers and Asset Management that are implementing BIM/VDC-related technologies.


International Award

CanBIM Members working abroad on International projects where BIM/VDC is being used and implemented. Main applicant must be a CanBIM Member.


Academic Award

CanBIM member students enrolled in an academic program (not a single course) related to the AECO industry within the last 12 months from the submission deadline. The student cannot be employed full-time within the industry. The applicant is required to submit a BIM/VDC based research project and/or an academic project or assignment involving the development and or use

of BIM enabled technologies. Student Groups or teams are welcome to submit.

Trailblazer Award

Each year CanBIM will recognize an outstanding contribution to the CanBIM community by an industry or student volunteer. This individual will exemplify the highest level of passion and commitment to build the CanBIM community.   


Best In Innovation

Candidates are selected from the winners of the above categories. The CanBIM Boards will review the winners and will select the Best In Innovation winner based on overall innovation, excellence in collaboration across disciplines and integration of information.



CanBIM Annual Sponsors

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle

© 2019 Canada BIM Council